AnalyticsBreaking News

Over 2.19 crore voters to vote in 28,143 polling stations in Assam

April 6:  A total of 2,19,91,112 persons will be exercising their franchise in a total of 28, 143 polling booths in Assam. Out of this total number of electors, 11235129 male voters will be casting their votes in Assam, whereas a total of 11235129 female voters will exercise their franchise. Apart from this, 491 voters belonging to the third gender will also cast their votes. A total of 28,143 polling stations will be there in Assam.

Polling will be held in Assam in three phases – April 11, 18 and 23, 2019 and the result of the election will be declared on May, 2019. The first phase will cover five Lok Sabha constituencies – Tezpur (9), Kaliabor (11), Jorhat (12), Dibrugarh (13) and Lakhimpur (14). On the other hand, the second phase will cover another five constituencies – Karimgani (SC) (1), Silchar (2), Autonomous District (ST) (3), Mangaldoi(8) and Nagaon (10) while the third phases will cover Dhubri (4), Kokrajhar (ST) (5), Barpeta (6) and Gauhati (7).

The two seats of Barak Valley is also going to witness a tough fight. Both the two seats will go for the polls on 18 April. At Karimganj, there will be a total of 1721 Polling Stations. At Karimganj, there are a total of 1721 polling stations wherein 1338005 voters will exercise their franchise out of which 696638 are male, 641349 females and 18 are of Third Gender.

Similarly, at Silchar, there will be a total of 1461 polling booths wherein a total of 1191289 will be voting on 18 April, out of whilch 613931 are male, 577283 female and 75 third gender. The results of the poll will be declared on 23 May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker