SportsBreaking News

IPL 2019: Schedule announced for 1st two weeks

February 19: Indian Premier League (IPL) released the schedule for the first two weeks, during which 17 matches will be played, of the 12th season of the cash-rich Twenty20 league.

The schedule, which was announced on Tuesday (February 19), was only for the first two weeks of the tournament and “subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates.”

A total of 17 matches will be played during this period of two weeks across the eight home venues of the respective IPL franchises. Each team will play minimum of four matches with Delhi Capitals and five matches with Royal Challengers Bangalore. Every team will play minimum of two home and two away matches with Delhi Capitals playing three home matches, while Royal Challengers Bangalore will play three away matches.

The BCCI, which is awaiting details of the 2019 elections, stated that once the polling dates are decided it would “address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates.”

In the opener match, MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli will face each other as defending champions Chennai Super Kings will host Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker